Imparja Cup

The Imparja Cup, incorporating the National Indigenous Cricket Championships, is Australia’s National Indigenous Cricket Carnival held annually in the heart of Australia, Alice Springs.  Originally founded by custodians, Shane Franey and Ross Williams as a family match between Alice Springs and Tennant Creek, the Imparja Cup is now a national celebration of cricket and Indigenous culture held each year in February.

The 2017 event will be held from Monday 6 - Monday 13 February.

The 2016 Imparja Cup and National Indigenous Cricket Championships were held from 8 - 15 February 2016.

Click here to view the results and statistics from the 2016 Imparja Cup and National Indigenous Cricket Championships.

Click here for the 2016 National Indigenous Cricket Championships program.

Click here to experience the fun and excitement of the 2016 Imparja Cup.

For further information, contact NT Cricket at or 08 8944 8900.