The NT male and female squads, supported by Lord's Taverners NT and Probuild NT, have had an impressive week at the 2017 National Indigenous Cricket Championships (NICC) in Alice Springs this week.

Run in conjunction with the Imparja Cup and now in its second year, the NICC brings together Australia’s most talented male and female Indigenous cricketers and forms part of Australian cricket’s elite development pathway.

The NT performed strongly throughout the week, where the men's team won 3 of their 6 matches, and the women won 2 of their 4 matches.

In addition, Zac Chapman, Carmella Gray, Nicole Honeysett and Sally Moylan were named in the 2017 Black Caps Squads. 

The NICC fixture, scores and highlights are available here


NICC NT Male Squad

Ayden Allen

Lachlan Boal

Zac Chapman

Blair Dalton

Dylan Fuller

Andrew Glover

Dayon Johnson

Darrell Lowe

Hayden Page

Matt Paterson

Sammy Richards

Brad Spann


Coach: Greg Aldam

Manager: Murray MacAllister

Mentor: Adrian McAdam


NICC NT Female Squad

Kale Birkholz

Tiara Doolan

Mica Fleming

Carmella Gray

Tahlia Holtze

Nicole Honeysett

Devena Lankin

Tara Liddy

Kelea Lovell

Sally Moylan

Geraldine Reid

Deanne Rioli

Lauren Taylor

Sheralee Taylor

Rita Tomlins


Co-Coach: Nadia Lyons

Co-Coach: Bronte Stray

Ass Coach/Manager: Chris Ponter