Cricket network logo

A Sport for All


NT Cricket aims to support and develop Indigenous competition and players throughout the Northern Territory.

There are several ways to get involved:

Imparja Cup 

The Imparja Cup, incorporating the National Indigenous Cricket Championships, is Australia's premier national Indigenous cricket carnival held annually in Alice Springs. Teams from across the Northern Territory are invited to participate in a celebration of cricket, culture and family.

Attracting more than 550 cricketers from throughout Australia, the week long event is the highlight of the Community Cricket Carnival fixture.


Community Cricket Carnivals

NT Cricket also facilitates and supports a number of Community Cricket Carnivals:

  • Winga Shield - Tiwi Islands
  • Dingo Cup - Timber Creek
  • Barra Cup - Borroloola
  • Nitmiluk Cup - Katherine
  • Rossy Williams Shield - Tennant Creek
  • Uluru Cup - Uluru
  • Wauchope vs The World Super 8s - Wauchope
  • Lingalonga Festival Cricket Carnival - Batchelor


The Northern Territory Aboriginal Cricket Advisory Committee

Each advisory committee has the responsibility and scope to offer advice to the board and management of their respective cricket associations on matters relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander involvement in cricket. Click here for further information.

Strong Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander governance and community representation is critical to Australian cricket realising its vision to be a sport of choice for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

The Terms of Reference for the Advisory Group can be downloaded here.

A resume and two-page submission addressing the selection criteria should be submitted to NT Cricket. To discuss applications please contact NT Cricket on or 08 8944 8900.


For further details about NT Cricket's Indigenous programs, contact NT Cricket on 08 8944 8900 or