Cricket network logo

TIO Women's Strike League

25 - 30 July 2021

The TIO Women's Strike League tournament will run from 25 - 30 July 2021 (subject to final confirmation of team numbers). 

A maximum of four teams will participate in the T20 format tournament. 

NT Cricket will again be inviting invitational teams and players to compete as per 2019 which saw the Hobart Hurricanes and players from the ACT Meteors join the competition. 

Mid-week matches will be played as night fixtures. 

If invitational teams are unable to participate in 2021 the tournament will comprise two teams of Northern Territory players as per the 2020 season. 


We are currently seeking expressions of interest for a women's coach and Manager for the Northern Territory team to participate in the Women's Strike League. 

WSL Coach roles and responsibilities 

WSL Manager roles and responsibilities

Expression of interest form