The initiative is a partnership between the Commonwealth Bank and Cricket Australia.

According to NT Cricket's Game and Market Development Manager Mitch Farnell the awards are an opportunity to highlight some of the many unsung heroes helping to grow Australia's favourite sport, "volunteers are the lifeblood of our organisation, it is their tireless efforts that play a large part in achieving record numbers in junior and girls participation, the development of facilities and in ensuring youngsters have a fun and enjoyable experience".
The Awards are open for nominations until February 28th.
The ten award categories include:
-  Community Cricket Club of the Year
-  Community Cricket Initiative of the Year
-  Junior Cricket Program of the Year
-  Partner Organisation of the Year
-  Community Facility Project of the Year
-  Ambassador of the Year
-  Volunteer of the Year
-  Junior Program Champion of the Year
-  Community Umpire of the Year
-  Community Coach of the Year
Northern Territory Award recipients will automatically be nominated to Cricket Australia's Community Cricket Awards.
You can cast your nominations here.