At the recent NICC presentation night in Alice Springs, two of our NT players were honored with Black Cap selection, making up the best of the best from the NICC.
Zac Chapman was awarded his cap as leading run scorer for the NT after his 6 games netted 156 runs (avg 26.0) which saw him placed as the seventh most successful batter of the tournament.  He top scored with 66 against NSW at the NICC and enjoyed a strike rate of 72.0   Zac also took three catches and 4 stumpings to add to his success.


NICC 2018 Black Caps women's Squad
NICC 2018 Black Caps women's Squad


Nicole Honeysett was also selected to the women's Black Caps squad for the second consecutive year.  Prior to this year's NICC, Nicole represented the NT at the Australian Country Cricket Championships in January.  In the NICC tournament, Nicole played 5 matches, scoring 132 runs at an average of 33.0 with her highest score being 46 against WA.

Congratulations to both Zac and Nic on their performances at the NICC and inclusion in the honourary Black Caps Squad for 2018.


Black Caps - Women:

Emma Manix-Geeves (VIC)

Sara Darney (NSW)

Courtney Hagen (QLD)

Dharmini Chauhan (NSW)

Nicole Honeysett (NT)

Anita Silva (SA)

Christina Coulson (QLD)

Kyra Black (QLD)

Julie Muir (NSW)

Samara Williams (WA)

Jemma Astley (NSW)

Hannah Darlington (NSW)


Black Caps - Men:

Damon Egan (VIC)

Brodie Hayes (TAS)

Nathan Price (NSW)

Brendan Smith (NSW)

Bevan Bennell (WA)

Zac Chapman (NT)

Rhys Ward (TAS)

Martin Jeffery (NSW)

Brock Larance (NSW)

Ben Patterson (NSW)

Djali Bloomfield (NSW)

Jack Coppins (SA)