The City Cyclones was the first team in Australia to qualify for the new National T20 Premier League, after dominating the NT Strike League in the T20 and 50 over formats in July 2018, eventually taking out the Grand Final in a thrilling victory over the Desert Blaze.  It was the Cyclones' second second Cup, after a strong performance in 2017. 

The City Cyclones will meet all other Premier Cricket winners from around Australia in the ten team championship which includes teams from each state and territory, with two teams each from Victoria and New South Wales.

With some excellent performances in the NT Strike League, the Cyclones will reform to take on the best from around the country in the T20 format in March at Karen Rolton Oval.  There is a ‘live draw’ scheduled for Monday evening March 4, to determine the fixtures.

Follow the NT20PL web page HERE for more information.


Qualifying Teams

Tuggeranong Valley (ACT); Sutherland and Sydney University (NSW); City Cyclones (NT); University of Queensland (QLD); East Torrens (SA); North Hobart (TAS); Dandenong and Carlton (VIC); and Melville (WA). 


Event Schedule

Monday 4 March 2019

  • 6:30pm Opening Function and "live draw"


Tuesday 5 March 2019

  • 10:00am Preliminary Round 1 (all teams)
  • 2:30pm Preliminary Round 2 (all teams) 


Wednesday 6 March 2019

  • 10:00am Semi Final 1 & 2 (top 4 teams)
  • 10:00am Grading Finals (teams ranked 5-10)
  • 2:30pm Final (winners of semi final 1 & 2)
  • Presentations will immediately follow the Final


Northern Territory City Cyclones Squad

Josh Doyle

Luke Shelton

Marc Calkin

Jacob Dickman

Henry Hunt

John Dalton

Luke Zanchetta

Sam Elder

Jack Kessell

Matthew Bell

Atish Ajaykumar

Gerard Legge-Wilkingson

Dean Ennis

Coach: Ash Doolan / Asst: Marc Calkin

Manager: Adam Trunks


For more information about the NT20PL, visit the website HERE