The Imparja Cup is an annual event held in Alice Springs. The Imparja Cup boasts four senior divisions: Major Centres Twenty20 division, Men and Women's 8-a-side Community divisions and a pre-tournament Indoor Cup. Over 30 teams participated in 2017.

Players and teams travel from across the Territory to attend, with some teams travelling from as far as the Top End of Queensland and Western Australia. It's free for Territorians to participate, with a free uniform, match balls and playing equipment all provided. Through NT Cricket's partnership with the Alice Springs Prison, unique hand painted trophies are made and presented to the award recipients of each division.




Imparja Cup co-founder Shane Franey says that he looks forward to welcoming players from across the Territory and Australia taking part in this uniquely Northern Territory Indigenous cricket competition. "I encourage you all, from cities, towns and communities to register for the 2018 Imparja Cup. Come enjoy what will be another fantastic event" Franey said.

To register for 2018 follow the links below, or contact Alister Stević on 0409 955 092 or You can view the Eligibility Criteria here. and find the application for Eligibility Exemption here.