A combined Territory team with players from the Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory, will play a series against Victorian Pride Women’s team in the 2022 edition of Junior Women's Strike League. 

The Territory team will be coached by current PINT Cricket Club Women’s Coach Nathan Lester along side ex-Australian player Erin Osborne and ACT Meteors’ Zoe Cooke, who will both be traveling with the ACT players. 

The competition will see the two teams play at DXC Arena, Cazalys Arena and Gardens Oval throughout the week with a mixture of day and night games. 

NT Cricket Pathways Manager Megan White said it was great to be able to hold the inaugural Junior Women's Strike League after the pandemic put a holt to plans in 2021.

"It's wonderful for our up and coming female cricketers to have the opportunity to play against and with, interstate competition. 

"There is no better place than the Top End to be playing cricket at this time of year, and it's wonderful we are able to provide this opportunity for our young female cricketers."

Northern Territory/ACT squad
Mikayla Johnson
Vishali Bimbral
Harshita Singh
Skylah Henwood
Elizabeth Johnson
Maisie Johnson
Zita Varatharajan
Tahli Williams
Teaghan Coutts
Olivia Pilkington
Grace Lyons – (ACT)
Amber Smith – (ACT)
Alana Horsfall – (ACT)
Stella Wilde – (ACT)
Nathan Lester - Coach
Erin Osborne - Coach (ACT)
Zoe Cooke - Coach (ACT)

Victorian Pride squad
Matila Alina Berns
Jessica Bohn
Heidi Driscoll
Hannah Flood
Sophie Alice Lewendon
Grace Lewis
Lily Lyndon
Erin Maxwell
Freya Palmer
Gabrielle Perry
Caitlin Shaw
Isabella Shaw
Alexandra Sanders
Rob Wood - Coach