Southern Districts’ Jackson Isakka and Tracy Village’s Joshua Kann claiming the prestigious prize.


Named after one of Darwin cricket competitions most outstanding cricketers and stalwart of cricket in the Northern Territory, the Ralph Wiese Medal is Darwin Cricket’s most prestigious award.


The pair demonstrated their skill throughout the season with Isakka making four 100s, two 50s and ending the season with 17 wickets while Kann’s two 100s and 50s were accompanied by Round 3 bowling stats of 6/9(8).


Nightcliff’s Ryan McElduff was in the race to make it a three-way tie up until the final round where he was pipped at the post by Josh Hartill and only received two votes instead of the required three.


Isakka also took home the Carlton Mid Premier Grade Club Cricketer of the Year, batting average and batting aggregate awards.


Palmerston’s Alex Bleakley and PINT’s Josh Neill provided the second tie for the night, both awarded the Fielder of the Year award.


The Bob Vowles Curators award went to Nightcliff Cricket Club, while Southern Districts Cricket Club took home the Spirit of Cricket award.


Darwin’s strong season got them over the line to take home the Club Championship, with Waratah closely behind to be named runners-up.


The Margaret Coady Memorial Award was presented to Palmerston Cricket Club President Dave Davies for his ongoing commitment to the club.


In her first season of cricket in Darwin, Tracy Village's Krystelle 'Jonesy' Jones was awarded the 2021 Female Cricketer of the Year. 


The NT News / Sunday Territorian 2021 Team of the Year named no surprises with Waratah’s Udara Weerasinghe making the team for the 10th time.


NT News/Sunday Territorian Team of the Year

Anthony Adlam

Blade Baxter

Matthew Hammond

Lochie Hardy

Dylan Hunter

Jackson Isakka

Joshua Kann

Hamish Martin

Ryan McElduff

Daniel Mylius

Austin Umpherston

Udara Weerasinghe


E Grade

Cricketer of the Year: Mitchell Townsend

Batting average: Faisal Nasim

Batting aggregate: Faisal Nasim

Bowling average: Don Sapumal Pathirana

Bowling aggregate: Don Sapumal Pathirana


Towards Zero D Grade

Cricketer of the Year: Gurinder Singh

Batting average: Rajiv Kumar

Batting aggregate: Gurinder Singh

Bowling average: Thomas O’Connor

Bowling aggregate: Thomas O’Connor


Quality People C Grade (Conference A)

Cricketer of the Year: Mariyatharshan Shanthakumar

Batting average: Mariyatharshan Shanthakumar

Batting aggregate: Mariyatharshan Shanthakumar

Bowling average: Imran Khan

Bowling aggregate: Imran Khan


Quality People C Grade (Conference B)

Cricketer of the Year: Shannon Smith

Batting average: Mahabub Hossain

Batting aggregate: Amila Fernando

Bowling average: Shannon Smith

Bowling aggregate: Andrew Kelly B Grade

Cricketer of the Year: Rajesh Pillai

Batting average: Mitchelle Fuss

Batting aggregate: Ned Cooper

Bowling average: Dylan Harrison-Smith

Bowling aggregate: Kieran Abrams


Quality People Women’s Competition

Cricketer of the Year: Krystelle Jones

Batting aggregate: Krystelle Jones

Bowling aggregate: Matisse Hunter


Carlton Mid Premier Grade

Cricketer of the Year: Jackson Isakka

Batting average: Jackson Isakka

Batting aggregate: Jackson Isakka

Bowling average: Udara Weerasinghe

Bowling aggregate: Hamish Martin