The TIO Men’s Strike League is back for the fourth instalment of the annual T20 cricket tournament showcasing the best cricket talent in the Territory.


While this year’s edition of the tournament will look different to last year, due to coronavirus restrictions preventing interstate teams traveling north, it provides a unique opportunity for an under 23s team of young Territory talent to come together and face off against a range of experienced Territory and interstate players currently playing in Darwin.


Following the success of live streaming the tournament in 2019, the NT News have again partnered with NT Cricket to bring the action live to you, wherever you are.


As part of the agreement with the NT News, all three TIO Men’s Strike League matches will be live streamed to allowing cricket fans around Australia to watch some of the only cricket currently being played in the world, for free!


NT Cricket CEO Joel Morrison said it was great to have the ongoing support of the NT News to showcase the TIO Strike League.


“Our broadcast partnership was a big success last year and we’re delighted to continue our partnership with the NT News to make the TIO Strike League accessible to cricket fans across the Territory and around Australia.


“To have the continued support of local organisations such as the NT News and TIO to ensure the continuation of the tournament in a year where we’ve all be challenged in unbelievable ways, is a testament to their ongoing commitment to our community.”


Lining up on the microphone this year will be an expert commentary team featuring Rob Cross, Ken Vowles, Hot100s’ Matt Hepworth, ABC’s Shannon Byrne and the NT News’ Grey Morris, bringing a depth of knowledge of cricket in the north spanning over 40 years.

Game1: Sunday 16 August, 2pm ACST, DXC Arena

Game 2: Sunday 23 August, 2pm ACST, DXC Arena

Game 3: Sunday 30 August, 2pm ACST, DXC Arena

Free entry and canteen facilities will be open.