The Awards are aligned to the national Cricket Australia Awards and are an opportunity to shine the spotlight on community cricket and celebrate the many tremendous achievements of our clubs, associations, indoor centres, initiatives, partners, facilities and volunteers who do so much to make cricket fun, safe, welcoming, inclusive and truly a sport for all in the NT.

The Awards are also a way for NT Cricket to recognise and celebrate the people, organisations and community groups who embrace diversity and make cricket accessible for everyone, no matter their gender or background.

Award categories include:


A SPORT FOR ALL – NT Community Cricket Awards Categories

1. Community Cricket Club of the Year

This award recognised a community cricket club that exemplifies cricket’s vision as a sport for all Australians. They actively create welcoming and inclusive environments through good governance, dedicated volunteers and a commitment to engaging with people from all walks of life


2. Initiative of the Year

This award looks broadly at community based programs, activities or actions that have found clever ways to engage underrepresented community groups in cricket. Be that as a participant, official, volunteer, administrator or fan. (Initiatives will be highly regarded if they focus on engaging the following groups: women and girls, disability, multicultural, Indigenous and LGBTQI)


3. Junior Cricket Program of the Year

This award acknowledges outstanding delivery of introductory experiences that give juniors the best possible entry into cricket. Experiences that are fun, social, educational and team-focused. (We encourage nominations from all groups who deliver junior cricket in the community including: recommended junior formats, MILO In2Cricket and MILO T20 Blast programs)


4. Partner Organisation of the Year

This award recognises a stakeholder that has provided significant support to ensure all Australians, no matter their gender or background, have the chance to get involved in cricket. (Indoor sports centres, local government, schools, community organisations and delivery partners are encouraged to nominate)


5. Community Facility Project of the Year

This award acknowledges a club, organisation or local government authority that has developed, or redeveloped, a community cricket facility to enable increased use by underrepresented groups in the community and an enhanced experience for all. (Nominations for this category are sought from cricket clubs and local government authorities)


6. Ambassador of the Year

This award recognises everyday people who have made a significant impact as ambassadors of cricket in the community. They have achieved outstanding results encouraging participation in their club, school and/or community


7. Volunteer of the Year

This award celebrates a member of the community who made an exceptional contribution to improving the game and supporting others to become actively involved in cricket community. (We welcome nominations from all forms of cricket)


8. Junior Cricket Champion of the Year

This award recognises someone who has made a big impact by making sure that every experience is fun, social, educational and inclusive for kids and parents alike. (We encourage nominations from people involved in all forms of junior cricket including: recommended junior formats, MILO In2Cricket and MILO T20 Blast Coordinators)


9. Community Match Official of the Year

This award acknowledges a match official who has led by example and championed inclusive, safe, fair and enjoyable cricket for all. (We encourage nominations from all formats of the game: junior and senior, men and women competitions, indoor and outdoor cricket. Examples of match officials include umpire or scorer etc.)


10. Community Coach of the Year

This award goes to a coach who exemplifies coaching The Australian Way. Someone who has gone out of their way to make sure that participants are supported to develop both their skills and a lifelong love of cricket.


How to nominate:

Complete the Nomination information online HERE

Nominations CLOSE on February 28, 2018