The Rossy Williams Shield has been won with the Imparja Ladies taking out the Women’s Division and One Shots in the Men’s Division.

The remote town of Tennant Creek, 500kms north of Alice Springs played host to this year’s tournament. 10 teams entered the competition with two pools of five playing across the weekend from Friday to Sunday in a super 7’s format.

Both Men’s and Women’s teams played against each other in the pool games before two crossover games where the teams would play the team in the same position on the ladder from the other pool. After the pool and crossover matches concluded it would be the Pool A ladder leading BOBS taking on Next Turkeys in the first of the Men’s semi finals with the Next Turkeys coming out victors. In the second of the Men’s Semi final it was the Pool B highest place getter One Shots taking on Dexter Barnes with One Shots making it through to the Grand Final.

The Women’s Grand Final was up next between Have a Go’s taking on the Imparja Ladies, who are preparing for the upcoming 2020 Imparja Cup from February 1-6 in Alice Springs. Imparja Ladies were able to chase down the target set without the loss of a wicket to take this year’s crown.

The Men’s Final was the last game of the weekend with One Shots batting first setting a total of 79 from their 7 overs. Next Turkeys were right in the game until the last ball finishing on 76 to narrowly miss out on taking home the shield.

Rossy Williams was in attendance to hand out the awards at the end of the weekend with the following winners all taking home trophies.



Most 4’s - Nadine Cole - Smack My Pitch Up

Most Catches - Jacki O’Hang - Have A Go’s

Best Bowling - Anita Mayers - Have A Go’s

Most Runs - Keara Baker-Storey - Imparja Ladies

Barb Shaw MVP - Keara Baker-Storey - Imparja Ladies

Grand Final Runner Up - Have A Go’s

Grand Final Winners - Imparja Ladies



Most 4’s - Andrew Green – BOBS

Most 6’s - Matt Blankenspoor - Next Turkeys

Most Catches - Troy Gillett - Next Turkeys

Best Bowling - Chris Purcell - Dexter Barnes

Most Runs - Andrew Green – BOBS

Wayne Green MVP - Andrew Green – BOBS

Grand Final Runner Up - Next Turkeys

Grand Final Winners - One Shots


NT Cricket would like to congratulate the town of Tennant Creek on another fantastic tournament run perfectly by Jacob Guymer and his team from Anyinginyi Sport and Recreation. Thank you to all of the officials, supporters and most importantly the players for their participation in what is a massive weekend of Cricket.


A full photo album from the event can be viewed here - Photos by Matt Henderson (NT Cricket)