The NT’s Rd 4 opponent at the 2020 Male Under 15 National Cricket Championships was NSW Green – the match venue was Mount Clear Recreation Reserve (Oval 1) in Ballarat.  

NT won the toss and batted first and in an otherwise gloomy performance, Zayden Lewis, batting at three, was the only top order player to effectively combat some steady NSW bowling – Lewis made a patient 40 runs off 114 balls faced. A bold last wicket partnership between Archie McCormick and ‘keeper Oscar Johnson soaked up multiple overs and added a degree of respectability to the NT total.

Right-arm quick, Toby Laughton, was the pick of the NSW bowlers.

NSW was untroubled in running down the meagre Territory total and won by 10 wickets.

Match Scores

NSW Green: 0-103 (16.1) (Harjas Singh 56 n.o.) d Northern Territory: 10-102 (47.4) (Zayden Lewis 40; Toby Laughton 5-7).