The Northern Territory women’s team will play a three match, T20 series against an NT Under 15 male side on 26, 27 and 29 July.


The team has been selected comprising of players from Darwin and Alice Springs who have been performing in their relevant local competitions and NT Cricket Women’s Academy coach Adrian Gallagher will continue his coaching duties for the tournament.


The opening two games of the series (26 & 27 July) will be played at DXC Arena from 6pm with the third game (28 July) played at Garden’s Oval from 5:30pm. 


NT Cricket’s Pathways Specialist Megan White said while the format of the tournament had to pivot due to Covid-19, the three match series provides an opportunity for women to come together as a team and challenge their skills.


“The TIO Women’s Strike League is an important part of our pathway for women’s cricket in the Northern Territory and I’m delighted we are able to provide this team an opportunity to showcase and test their skills,” said White.


Southern Storm – Women’s Strike League

Andrea Lima

Elizabeth Johnson

Emily Hayward

Krystelle Jones

Matisse Hunter

Melissa Campbell

Monet Hunter

Olivia Pilkington

Pip Cox

Rachael Welsh

Rianna Carlson

Eliza Morrison

Coach – Adrian Gallagher



Northern Tide – Under 15 male

Drae Bamford

Ethan McKenzie

Gus Trigwell

James Hatton

Josh Cooper

Rhys Lavercombe

Max Menzies

Max Wilson

Ralph Stevens

Sam Barker

Tahj Hill

Coach: Pete Brown


Game 1: Monday 26 July DXC Arena 6pm

Game 2: Tuesday 27 July DXC Arena 6pm

Game 3: Thursday 29 July Gardens Oval 5:30pm


*All games will be live streamed to the NT Cricket YouTube channel.