TIO Women’s Strike League squad announcement and fixtures

Northern Territory Cricket is pleased to announce the three squads who will take part in the 2019 TIO Women’s Strike League.

The City Cyclones and Northern Tide Women’s squads are a combination of local Northern Territory players, ACT players who are in the North playing two 50 over games against Tasmania and Victorian players following the perfect playing conditions in Darwin to gain match fitness and experience in their typical off-season.

The Hobart Hurricanes WBBL team will join the TIO Women’s Strike League from 2019 to make the third team in the competition.


The squads are as follows:

City Cyclones

Kat Byron – Waratah CC

Rianna Carlson –Palmerston CC

Amber Cloughessy – Southern Districts CC

Nicola Hancock – ACT Meteors

Carly Leeson – ACT Meteors

Matilda Lugg – ACT Meteors

Katie Mack – ACT Meteors

Rhiann O’Donnell - Victoria

Erin Osborne – ACT Meteors

Maddie Penna – ACT Meteors

Olivia Pilkington - Darwin CC

Chloe Rafferty – Victoria

Courtney Webb – Tasmania Tigers

Coach: Michael Barrington – Cricket ACT


Hobart Hurricanes

Stefanie Daffara – Cricket Tasmania

Emma Flint – Cricket Tasmania

Katelyn Fryett – Cricket Tasmania

Maisy Gibson - Cricket Tasmania

Corrine Hall – Cricket Tasmania

Brooke Hepburn – Cricket Tasmania

Emma Mannix-Geeves – Cricket Tasmania

Emily Mifsud – Cricket Tasmania

Sasha Moloney – Cricket Tasmania

Meg Phillips – Cricket Tasmania

Emily Smith – Cricket Tasmania

Belinda Vakarewa – Cricket Tasmania

Coach: Salliann Briggs – Cricket Tasmania


Northern Tide

Samantha Bates – Tasmanian Tigers

Mackinley Blows – Victoria

Maitlan Brown – ACT Meteors

Melissa Campbell – Waratah CC

Zoe Cooke – ACT Meteor

Erica Kershaw – ACT Meteors

Claire Koski – ACT Meteors

Anna Lanning – ACT Meteors

Sue Nalder – Waratah CC

Bree Martin – Waratah CC

Diviya Rdk - Singapore

Megan White – Waratah CC

Amy Yates – ACT Meteors

Coach: David Drew – Cricket ACT