Cricket network logo

National Championships

Under 15

NT Cricket's Under 15 program is designed to give the best young Territory players with the opportunity to compete in a championship environment.

The Northern Territory Under 15 Cricket representative team who will travel to Ballarat in 2020 is 100% Territory grown. The team will face the nations other states and territories in the week long Under 15 National Cricket Championships.

The team of fourteen consist of players from six of the junior clubs in the Darwin and Districts Cricket Competition (DDCC), showing the strength of junior cricket across the top end.

Many of the selected players also took part in the TIO Junior Strike League earlier in the year, giving them valuable experience against other state side such as Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland.

Nightcliff Cricket Club bowler, Saxon Theodore-Smith was one young cricketer who excelled during the TIO Junior Strike League, claiming four wickets in a game including a hat-trick which earned him Bowler of the Series. He comes into the side with fellow Nightcliff CC teammate Damon Krake who has played in the DDCC Under 18s competition during the 2019 season.

From Tracy Village Cricket Club, Under 15 Blue Shield team mates, Budi Angeles, Riley Lewis, Jaxon Treumer come together along with Zayden Lewis, for who, this will be his second consecutive National Championships. Waratah Cricket Club allrounder Clancy McCormick is also back for his second Championship.

Also returning for this second consecutive National Championships is Thomas Menzies. Menzies played in the DDCC Under 18s Grand Final and floated in and out of the B Grade competition with Darwin Cricket Club.

Joining his Darwin CC team mate, Charlie Kemp comes into the side after playing, like Menzies, in the Under 18s performing well the ball.

Charlie Bignell, Lachlan Gallagher and Oscar Johnson represent Palmerston Cricket Club with all three coming off successful DDCC season.

Southern Districts Cricket Club’s Joshua Gawthrope had a busy 2019 DDCC season playing in the Under 15 Blue Shield and C grade competition, proving successful with both bat and ball.

Darwin and District Cricket Competition Junior Coordinators Darren Treumer and Chris McCormick will travel with the team as coach and manager respectively.

Northern Territory Under 15 National Championship Team

Budi Angeles

Charlie Bignell

Daniel Christianson

Lachlan Gallagher

Joshua Gawthrope

Oscar Johnson

Charlie Kemp

Damon Krake

Riley Lewis

Zayden Lewis

Clancy McCormick

Thomas Menzies

Saxon Theodore-Smith

Jaxon Treumer

Darren Treumer - Coach

Chris McCormick - Manager

Jessica Menzies - Physio (Territory Sports Med) 


More information regarding the National Championships can be found here: