Cricket network logo

Strike League

The introduction of a Men’s and Women’s Strike League into the 2017 Top End cricket season provides an exciting opportunity for local, Territory and interstate players to further develop their cricketing careers.

The Strike League is designed to stretch NT and interstate talent over a short and competitive season, to provide concentrated competitive playing opportunities and to act as a showcase and driver of interest in cricket in the Territory.

Consisting of four franchises, the Desert Blaze, City Cyclones, Northern Tide and Southern Storm, the competition for both male and female players will provide the primary vehicle for NT Strike selection for the SACA Redbacks League Cup and the Female Australian Country Cricket Championships.

The Men's and Women's Strike League fixture is available here.