NT Cricket Player Pathways

NT First Class/List A Representatives

Many players start their journey in the NT Cricket pathway and continue on to representative opportunities and higher honours. We're incredibly proud of our NT representatives and their achievements which equip and strengthen Australian Cricket.

Kane Richardson played his early cricket with PINT and Waratah Cricket Clubs, representing the NT in the U15 championships before moving to South Australia. Richardson was the BBL|08 leading wicket taker with Champions Melbourne Renegades and joined the Australia team tour of India and Dubai in early 2019 before being selected for the 2019 ICC World Cup in England.

D'Arcy Short is only the sixth Indigenous player to represent Australia, the Katherine born player, who played for Palmerston Cricket Club, moved to Perth to chase a professional cricket career. Short was named player of the BBL|07 and BBL|08 tournament playing for the Hobart Hurricanes in the summer of 2017/18 and 2018/19 which lead to his Australian T20 debut in February 2018. Short currently plays for Western Australia in the Sheffield Shield and Marsh One Day Cup, and Hobart Hurricanes in the BBL.

Tom Andrews started his career playing for Darwin Eagles Cricket Club in Darwin and represented the NT at both the U17 and U19 National Championships before going on to play for South Australia in the U23 squad. Andrews is currently contracted with Tasmania after being a South Australian contracted player previously.

Jake Weatherald, South Australian and Adelaide Strikers batsmen originating from Darwin was the first player to score a hundred in a BBL final, which he did in the 2018 Final against the Hobart Hurricanes. Weatherald is regarded as a player to watch with a bright future ahead of him and played with Tracy Village Cricket Club in Darwin.


Tim Nielsen 1990

Damion Reeves 1992

Ashley Hammond 1992

Mark Hatton 1994

Matthew Anderson 1999

Megan White 1999

Julie Page (nee Woerner) 2003

Shelley Nitschke 2005

Ken Skewes 2006

Thomas Scollay 2010

Kane Richardson 2011

D'Arcy Short 2011

Tom Andrews 2014

Jake Weatherald 2016

Luke Robins 2018

Tabatha Saville 2018